HighOnBeats.com presents SAMSARA | Volume One

The last 2 months we’ve been settling into our spiffy new digs here at HighOnBeats.com and we have to say… we’re getting pretty comfortable. But we haven’t really celebrated the new site, at least not properly – not until today, that is.

For the last 2 months we’ve been toiling away with a handful of our friends, scheming up the perfect internet party. We couldn’t be more elated to present to you, in all its glory, SAMSARA | Volume One – a FREE 12 track compilation crafted, curated and compiled by us here at HighOnBeats.com as a gift for you. Because we love you. We really, really do.

While covering a lot of different ground stylistically, there is a certain crisp, cold aesthetic that pervades & unifies the whole release. And we couldn’t be more pleased to show off the sheer beauty present within each of these artists. There are a few names you may recognize (like Astro Nautico‘s Photay, Hyperboloid‘s Seablaze, King Deluxe‘s Jacob 2-2 and Infinite Machine‘s Liar) but we’ve always positioned ourselves as champions of promising new talent and this compilation carries on that noble mission.

So celebrate the arrival of Spring, snag this download, pop a bottle of bubbly, turn your speakers up REAL LOUD and let us toast to good music. And then go forth into this world knowing you are loved. KANPAI!


01. Krimslo – Dark Lord Riddim
02. Liar – Virginal Sundress
03. Queen Leaf – Comply
04. DMND//CVTTER – Settle Down
05. Seablaze – Hyperlight ’99
06. Jake Davis – Magnus
07. Onno Vader – Persian Gulf
08. Photay – Nova
09. Jacob 2-2 – Warp Drive Deposition
10. Dean Martian – Stylistics
11. Kanye West – Bound 2 (Principal Dean Remix)
12. Ba-kuura – Cryo Dreams

Sign up for our weekly newsletter!